1926 – The Symphony


An 80-minute mix of a massive four orchestral recordings from 1926, available exclusively to patrons, sign up here for access.


0:00:00 Gustav Holst with London Symphony Orchestra – The Planets
0:42:40 Fritz Kreisler & Berlin State Opera Orchestra – Mendelssohn – Violin Concerto e-moll Op.64
1:08:28 Cortot, Thibaud and Cassals – Schubert Trio No. 1 in B Flat – Op. 99 1st Movement
1:18:48 Pablo Casals – Saint- Saens – Le Cygne (The Swan)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s